Whiskey River Collection: Books 1-3
Whiskey River Collection: Books 1-3 by Katherine Garbera
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Texas Heirs” by Katherine Garbera and Eve Gaddy is book one in the Whiskey River collection. This is a sweet and cute romance. Ryder and Addison have worked together for long time. They have been attracted to each from the beginning. So far they have fought this attraction except for the kiss under the mistletoe at Christmas. Will they be able to fight this attraction when they end up in a storm shelter during a tornado?

“Texas Cowboy” by Eve Gaddy is book two in the Whiskey River collection. This is Trey and Ariana’s story. Trey is the eldest Kelly brother. Ariana has come back to Whiskey River to work on her lavender farm. Ariana had been in a really bad wreck and one side of her face is scarred. She pretty much keeps to herself since she is so self-conscious about her face. Ariana had a crush on Trey growing up and definitely wants to avoid him. That doesn’t work too well for her. It was fun watching their relationship grow. Trey and Ariana are competing against each other to purchase some land. Trey wants it for his horses and Ariana wants it for her lavender business. Will they be able to overcome her insecurities about her scarred face and the fact that one of them is not going get the land? You get romance, heart ache, humor, steamy scenes in a quick read.

Texas Tycoon” by Katherine Garbera is book three in the Whiskey River collection. Wyatt Kelly has never been tempted to let his heart get involved in a relationship until he meets Juliette. Wyatt is afraid of becoming like his philandering dad so he keeps his relationships with women to a one-night stand. Juliette has fantasized about Wyatt for years. She decides that she is going to spend one night with Wyatt to get him out of her system. Well, you can guess how that worked. The chemistry between Wyatt and Juliette was great! I have really enjoyed this series so far. This is a great quick steamy read. There is just something about how the author pulls the reader in and you want to learn what happens to the other characters.

FYI, contains mature content.

View all my reviews