Driftwood Cowboy
Driftwood Cowboy by Lenora Worth
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Driftwood Cowboy” by Lenora Worth is book one in the “Driftwood Bay” series. This is Michelle Lancaster and Brodie Stevens’ story.

Michelle and Brodie both have had tragedies in their life. Michelle is in Driftwood Bay hiding out there and wants to just be left alone. Brodie has found a way to exist, but he is not really living. They both are still letting the tragedies keep them from really living life. They are just in a holding pattern.

When Michelle and Brodie meet there is something between them. They both notice the attraction and pull. Will they take a risk or will their struggle with the past keep them from finding true love and happiness?

This is a clean romance, but the story is not lacking in sensuality. Michelle and Brodie were able to help each other work through the healing process and realized that they not only needed forgiveness from others but they needed to forgive themselves.

This is a sweet romance with Michelle and Brodie dealing with some very difficult issues in their life. Despite their very emotional struggles the author did a great job in balancing the struggles and the romance.

I enjoyed Michelle and Brodie’s story. The scenery and food descriptions made the reader feel like you were there and could smell and taste the food. I also loved the cover of the book. I’m looking forward to reading additional books by Lenora Worth.

This book can be read as a standalone but you get a better understanding and connection to all the characters.

I received a copy of this book from Tule Publishing for an honest review.

My Lenora Worth reviews:

View all my reviews