, , ,

Trust My Love
Trust My Love by Iona Findley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Trust My Love” by Iona Findley is the first book in the “Toussaints” series. This is Philippe Toussaint and Claire Davenport’s story.

Philippe is a New Orleans missing persons’ detective whose niece is abducted. Claire is an artist, but also has dreams and paints her dreams. She has dreams about a missing girl which happens to be Philippe’s niece. Claire wants to help but doesn’t want to relive what happened in her past.

Due to Claire’s psychic abilities, she has been hurt from the time she was a child and has difficulties in trusting people. Claire pretty much stays to herself. Can she trust Philippe? Philippe has doubts about people with psychic abilities so will he be able to trust Claire?

Claire and Philippe’s relationship changes and the attraction between them is so strong. Will Claire and Philippe be able to trust each other and find true love? Philippe’s family is a prominent family, but are really nice people and are wonderful to Claire. Will Claire be able to drop her defenses and finally have friends and a family?

This is a great read! I was drawn in right from the start. The supporting characters are great too. I am looking forward to the next book in this series. I really enjoy this author. Iona Findley always delivers a great story. You get suspense, romance, passion, and a little paranormal. I couldn’t put the book down. FYI, contains mature content.

I have received a copy of this book from the author for an honest review.


View all my reviews